Day 3 – Morte

Posted: May 4, 2011 by mortedeldraco in fitness, Morte, weight loss

Well Its now Day 3 of this adventure and I am already running out of things to say (which is annoying Nyx to no end :P) I am not the creative type nor the talking type so for 2 days its quite a feat for me. But anyways now I know (*coughs* Nyx *coughs*)  I shall start putting more info in here but dont expect it to be lengthy at all. Woke up this morning early to get to gym so that i dont have to battle rush hour traffic which in return proved to be pointless. So I decided to go a little later. I did the same routine as I have been doing for the last 2 days as I am not that concerned about the strengthening as much as I am about my fitness and endurance. The gyms was still surprisingly packed, making me think not a hell of people work these days or at least to the normal conventions. Got myself onto the bike and set my time for again 1 hr. The wall hit me again today but it only really hit me at around the 42 min mark which I am very happy about! I decided to change my routine just a slight tad today on the bike where as the timer hit 59 min I increased the resistance level to about 15 (running around 4 the whole time before) I felt my legs burning 30 seconds into it, but it felt good so I pushed myself through the last 30 seconds. I am finding that I am keeping the distance around 26 km each time which is good for now until I am used the routine and then I will start pushing myself harder. I did my cool down laps around the track and then had to skip the super circuits as I needed to go do some work. Lately I have been having trouble staying awake and sleeping most of the day away which I am hoping that this adventure will help correct. So far I haven’t noticed much of a difference in terms of that and probably wont for the next week or so. I am however at times feeling rather energetic and need to do something, anything.  Now that I have been given “pointers” from Nyx, I have created a playlist for my ipod and will give it a test tomorrow and let you know about it.

Leave a comment